Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Committees 

Accreditation

Accreditation Committee

The mandate of the Accreditation Committee is to solicit new applications and carry out the accreditation procedures with the goal of increasing BSM training programs. The committee is responsible for monitoring these procedures and making recommendations for changes in the accreditation procedures and standards to the Board of Directors as needed. The committee will recommend to the Board of Directors accreditation status for these educational programs. 

Committee Members:

Kristi Pruiksma, PhD (2015-2019)
Chair
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio 
7550 IH-10 W, Suite 1325 San Antonio, TX 78229 
615-663-0222
puiksma@uthscsa.edu

Rachel Manber PhD (2016 – 2020)
Stanford Psychology and Behavioral Sciences
401 Quarry Rd Stanford, CA 94305
650-498-1266
rmanber@stanford.edu

Jessica Dietch, BA (2014 -2018)
404 Mill Street Denton, TX 76205
805-610-1612
j.dietch@gmail.com

Laura Samuelsson PhD (2016-2020)
Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic
3811 O’Hara Street, TDH E-1106 Pittsburgh, PA  15213
412-246-5963
samuelssonlb@upmc.edu
samuelsson@pitt.edu

Karlyn Vatthauer PhD (2016 – 2020)
7621 Vestal Blvd Apt 13 N Little Rock, AR 72113
karlyn.vatthauer@gmail.com

Laurene Anker, PsyD (2017-2021) 
The Center for Sleep Medicine
900 Technology Way Ste 120 Libertyville, IL 60048
630-742-0341
Laurene.anker@gmail.com

Board Liaison:

Donna Arand, PhD (2014-2017)
Sycamore Sleep Disorders Center
4000 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd Miamisburg, OH 45342
937-384-4820
donna.arand@ketteringhealthcare.org 

Committee Consultants:

Sidney Nau, PhD, CBSM
6845 Oak Terrace Kansas City, MO  64113
816-377-0692
nau@bellsouth.net

Lauren Broch, PhD, CBSM
21 Meadowlark Road Rye Brook, NY 10573
914-420-2464
laurenbroch@yahoo.com

Executive Director:

Kathryn Hansen BS CPC CPMA REEGT
kathryn@behavioralsleep.org