Society of Behavioral Sleep Medicine Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Michael Schmitz, PsyD, LP, CDSM
President (2016-2017)

Michael Schmitz, PsyD, LP, CBSM
Director, Behavioral Sleep Medicine Services
Fairview Sleep Medicine - Fairview Health Services
Riverside Professional Building
606 24th Avenue South, Suite 106
Minneapolis, MN 55454
michaelschmitzpsyd@gmail.com

Jason Ong, PhD, CBSM
President-Elect (2017-2018)

Associate Professor
Department of Neurology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Abbott Hall, Room 1114
710 North Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60611
Office: 312-503- 6612
email: jason.ong@northwestern.edu

Michael Scherer, PhD, CBSM
Immediate Past President (2015 – 2016)

The Center for Sleep Medicine
10640 W. 165th Street
Orland Park, IL 60467
(708) 364-0261
mscherer@sleepmedcenter.com

Kelly Glazer Baron, PhD, MPH, CBSM 
Secretary/Treasurer (2015-2018)

Department of Behavioral Sciences
Rush University Medical Center
1653 W. Congress Parkway
Chicago, IL 60612-3833
Office: 312-942- 0566
Fax: 312-942- 8961
e-mail: kelly_Baron@rush.edu

  

Board of Directors

Donna Arand, PhD
Director At Large

(2014 – 2017)
Sycamore Sleep Disorders Center
400 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd
Miamisburg, OH 45342
(937) 384-4820
donna.arand@khnetwork.org

Board Liaison:
Accreditation Committee

Richard Blackburn, PhD, CBSM
Director At Large

(2015-2018)

Regions Sleep Health Center
2688 Maplewood Drive
Maplewood, MN 55109
651-254- 8152
Richard.A.Blackburn@HealthPartners.com

Board Liaison:
Practice Committee

 

Sara Nowakowski, PhD
Director At Large

(2016-2019)
The University of Texas Medical Branch
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
(409)772-3996
sanowako@utmb.edu

 

Celso Teixeira, MA
Director At Large

(2016-2019)
Director at Large
342B Park Ave. Apt. 4E
Glencoe, IL 60022
(401) 441-2451
cteixeira@my.adler.edu

Board Liason:
Education Committee

Michael Grandner, PhD
Director At Large

(2016-2019)
Director, Sleep and Health Research Program
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
University of Arizona 
1501 N. Campbell Avenue
AHSC Room 7326A
PO Box 245002
Tucson, AZ 85724-5002 
grandner@gmail.com

Earl Crew MA
Student Member

(2016-2017)
University of Florida
Department of Clinical and Health Psychology
101 South Newell Drive, Rm 3151
PO Box 100165
Gainesville, FL 32610-0165
352-273-6617
eccrew@phhp.ufl.edu